THE CRAFT INDUSTRY

know-how with...

The alchemist craftsman

Luc Kieffer

"I was lucky enough to meet Delphine Garnier at a meeting of highly qualified master craftsmen, such as silk, goldsmiths, jewellers, ready-to-wear and decorators.

Very quickly, the Quatre Couleurs association created a very creative sympathy movement around various exhibitions. It is so pleasant to work with a director as passionate and dynamic as Delphine Garnier.

His fight to defend French craftsmanship but also creation, art and design is a passion that I have always defended.

I am very happy to share this desire with the Quatre Couleurs association, which is predominant and now indispensable in the world of artists.

www.luckieffer.fr

Paper designer

Emeric Thibierge

"By imagining what could be the notebook of Steve Jobs or Karl Lagerfeld, I created the Thibierge Notebook. Contemporary, intuitive, design and dare I say it, intelligent. A notebook of its time".

"I met Delphine Garnier to my great pleasure. She puts herself in 4 (- colours) to help us in the accomplishment of our job. She helps us to carry out our projects by bringing together personalities and know-how for fruitful meetings.

Great art!

Very quickly the association helped us to multiply our encounters - with the calligrapher Stéphane Trillaud, or the jewellery alchemist Luc Kieffer. Discovering other talents that only need to cross paths to generate other creations.

What a great partnership!"

www.facebook.com

calligrapher

Stéphane Trillaud

All invitations to the opening will be calligraphied by a master calligrapher, Stéphane Trillaud. Captivated by the alchemy of colours and textures, he spent his Wednesday mornings from the age of 7 onwards at the School of Decorative Arts in Blois until the age of 13. More attracted by lettering, logos and graphic design, he abandoned figurative drawing to devote himself to the study of signs and symbols.

Caught up in his love of writing, he gradually turned to Latin calligraphy at the end of the 90s, first for his own pleasure, then to train as a master calligrapher. He has been teaching for 3 years and started his own business in 2013.

https://www.calligraphismes.net/

L’ARTISANAT

le savoir-faire avec…

L'artisan alchimiste

Luc Kieffer

« J’ai eu la chance de rencontrer Delphine Garnier lors d’une réunion de maitres artisans hautement qualifiés, tel que la soierie, l’orfèvrerie, la bijouterie, le prêt à porter et la décoration.

Très vite, l’association Quatre Couleurs a soufflé un mouvement de sympathie très créative autour de différentes expositions. Il est tellement agréable de collaborer avec une directrice aussi passionnée et dynamique que Delphine Garnier.

Son combat pour défendre le savoir-faire artisanal français mais aussi la création, l’art et le design est une passion que je défends également depuis toujours.

Je suis très heureux de partager cette volonté avec l’association Quatre Couleurs qui est prédominante et désormais indispensable dans le monde des artistes. »

www.luckieffer.fr

Créateur de papier

Emeric Thibierge

«En imaginant ce que pourrait être le Carnet de Steve Jobs ou de Karl Lagerfeld, j’ai créé le Carnet Thibierge. Contemporain, intuitif, design et oserais-je dire, intelligent. Un carnet de son époque en somme».

« J’ai rencontré Delphine Garnier pour mon plus grand plaisir. Elle se met en 4 (- couleurs) pour nous aider dans l’accomplissement de notre métier. Elle nous aide à porter nos projets en croisant les personnalités et les savoir-faire pour des rencontres fructueuses.

Du grand art !

Très vite l’association nous a aidé à multiplier les rencontres – avec le calligraphe Stéphane Trillaud, ou encore l’alchimiste du bijou Luc Kieffer. Découvrir d’autres talents qui ne demandent qu’à se croiser pour engendrer d’autres créations.

Quelle belle association !»

​www.facebook.com

calligraphe

Stéphane Trillaud

Toutes les invitations au vernissage seront calligraphiées par un maître calligraphe, Stéphane Trillaud. Captivé par l’alchimie des couleurs et par les textures, il a passé ses mercredi matins dès l’âge de 7 ans à l’école des arts décoratifs de Blois jusqu’à 13 ans. Davantage attiré par le lettrage, les logos et le graphisme, il a délaissé le dessin figuratif pour se consacrer à l’étude des signes et des symboles.

Rattrapé par son goût de l’écriture, il s’oriente progressivement vers la calligraphie latine à la fin des années 90 pour son plaisir personnel d’abord, puis il se forme en tant que maître calligraphe. Il enseigne depuis 3 ans et se met à son compte en 2013.

https://www.calligraphismes.net/