THE TEAM

of the Association Quatre Couleurs

OFFICERS

Delphine GARNIER

Founding President

Originally from La Rochelle, Delphine is attracted by art in all its forms. From an early age she practised dance as well as piano and theatre.

She began by studying literature and languages, which led her to study in Trieste, Florence, New York and Dallas, among other places. After completing her Master's degree, she went on to specialise in international trade in the world of fashion and luxury at the Sorbonne, and went on to become an intermediary between major brands and international buyers.

It was his attraction to high-quality art and craft that led him to set up the Quatre Couleurs association in parallel with his professional activity, with director Slony Sow.  

Sévane SHIRVANIAN

Secretary

A lawyer specialising in business law and intellectual property, Sévane worked in the publishing, film and audiovisual sectors before moving into the field of literary and artistic agents. In 2016, she set up the TOPAZ agency, which represents authors, scriptwriters, directors, graphic designers, composers, etc.

She helped set up the Quatre Couleurs association, whose values and commitments are particularly close to her heart.

Thomas AVERLAND

Treasurer

Specialising in film production, he has been with the association since its inception.

AMBASSADORS

Jeremy KAPONE

Ambassador

When Delphine Garnier asked me in October 2017 to become an ambassador for her association "Quatre Couleurs", I wasn't sure what I was getting myself into, but something about her speech and determination caught my eye. Delphine took the time to introduce me to each of the association's craftspeople and the more I listened to Delphine and understood her struggle, the more I realised the extent to which the defence of craftsmanship is directly linked to the defence of nature and the environment, a struggle that is particularly close to my heart.

 Quatre Couleurs' values - traceability, the defence of craftsmanship and cross-disciplinarity - have enabled me to understand that they are also a direct response to the offshoring that has amputated French and European culture over the last few decades, gradually wiping out the know-how that has for so long been its richness and culture.

Becoming an ambassador for this association has allowed me to broaden my understanding of the world we live in and to acquire better tools to improve my artistic and human approach in this era where consumers and producers have a real responsibility.

Amandine ALBISSON

Ambassador

In October 2018 Delphine Garnier contacted me to introduce me to the association "Quatre couleurs", of which she is the founder. Whether by chance or by fate, the idea of committing myself to an association had been on my mind for some time... Immediately won over by both her speech and the values that this association conveys, it is with real joy and desire that I proudly accept to become one of its ambassadors.

The idea of bringing together different actors of French know-how is for me a more than enriching vector for our culture and seems to me indispensable at this time when the ecological impact is at the heart of my concerns. I believe deeply in the quality of French know-how in all its forms, and I am delighted to meet all these craftsmen and artists, to discover their arts, and to try to defend the "made in France" as best I can.

Delphine, through her ideas, her enthusiasm and her convictions, has been able to bring together all these different craftsmen and bring them to light, transversality, traceability and sharing being the heart of the association's values.

L’ÉQUIPE

de l’Association Quatre Couleurs

MEMBRES DU BUREAU

Delphine GARNIER

Présidente Fondatrice

Originaire de la Rochelle, Delphine est attirée par l’art sous toutes ses formes. Dès son plus jeune âge elle a pratiqué la danse ainsi que le piano et le théâtre.

Elle s’orientera dans un premier temps vers des études en lettres et langues qui l’amèneront à étudier entre autre à Trieste, Florence, New York et Dallas. Puis, après sa maîtrise, elle se spécialise à la Sorbonne en commerce international dans le monde de la mode et du luxe et deviendra, par la suite, l’intermédiaire entre des grandes marques et des acheteurs internationaux.

C’est  son attirance pour l’art et l’artisanat de très haute qualité qui l’amèneront à fonder parallèlement à son activité professionnelle l’association Quatre Couleurs avec le réalisateur Slony Sow.  

Sévane SHIRVANIAN

Secrétaire

Avocate spécialisée en droit des affaires & Propriété Intellectuelle, Sévane a exercé dans les domaines de l’édition, du cinéma et de l’audiovisuel, avant d’évoluer vers le métier d’agent littéraire et artistique. Elle crée en 2016 l’agence TOPAZ qui représente des auteurs, scénaristes, réalisateurs, créateurs graphiques, compositeurs…

Elle a participé à la création de l’association Quatre Couleurs, dont les valeurs et engagements lui tiennent particulièrement à coeur.

Thomas AVERLAND

Trésorier

Spécialisé dans la production cinématographique, il accompagne l’association depuis ses débuts.

AMBASSADEURS

Jeremy KAPONE

Ambassadeur

Lorsque Delphine Garnier me demande en Octobre 2017 de devenir l’ambassadeur de son association « Quatre Couleurs », je ne sais pas trop dans quoi je me lance mais quelque chose m’interpelle dans son discours et sa détermination. Delphine prend le temps de me présenter chaque artisan de l’association et plus j’écoute Delphine et comprend son combat, je réalise à quel point la défense de l’artisanat rentre directement en lien avec la défense de la Nature et de l’environnement qui est un combat qui me tient particulièrement à cœur.

 Les valeurs de Quatre Couleurs : la traçabilité, la défense de l’artisanat, la transversalité m’ont permis de comprendre qu’elles sont aussi une réponse directe à la délocalisation qui a amputé la culture française et européenne au cours de ces dernières décennies et disparaître peu à peu un savoir faire qui a fait depuis si longtemps sa richesse et sa culture.

Devenir l’ambassadeur de cette association m’a permis d’agrandir ma compréhension du monde dans lequel nous vivons et d’acquérir de meilleurs outils afin d’améliorer ma démarche artistique et humaine dans cette époque où les consommateurs et les producteurs ont une réelle responsabilité.

Amandine ALBISSON

Ambassadrice

En octobre 2018 Delphine Garnier me contacte afin de me présenter l’association « Quatre couleurs » ,dont elle est la fondatrice. Hasard ou destin, l’idée de m’engager auprès d’une association me trottait dans la tête depuis quelque temps… Immédiatement conquise tant par son discours que par les valeurs que cette association véhicule, c’est avec une réelle joie et envie que j’accepte fièrement d’en devenir l’une des ambassadrices.

L’idée de réunir différents acteurs du savoir-faire français est pour moi un vecteur plus qu’enrichissant pour notre culture et me paraît indispensable à notre époque où l’impact écologique est au cœur de mes préoccupations. Croyant profondément en la qualité du savoir faire français sous toute ses formes j’ai grand plaisir à aller à la rencontre de tous ces artisans et de ces artistes, de découvrir leurs arts, et d’essayer de défendre au mieux le made in France.

Delphine a travers ses idées, son enthousiasme et ses convictions a su rassembler tous ces différents artisans et les mettre en lumière, la transversalité, la traçabilité et le partage étant le cœur des valeurs de l’association.