Jeremy Kapone

Carnet de visage and portraits

"The portraits in Carnet de Visage were all made in the moment, freehand, with Indian ink, in order to capture the flash of the encounter. All this with the bare minimum: a notebook and a black ink pen.

"This constraint always pushes me to touch the essence of the person drawn but also to experiment in order to express the diversity of energies that I encounter. When I portray, I forget myself and disappear, I am only a satellite that receives the vibrations and retranscribes them - similar to the needles of a seismographic device.

JK in Agadez,Niger,November 2019

JK in Mindo,Ecuador February 2012 on the set of the film "Measuring the world".

Order Jeremy Kapone's art book "Carnet de Visage" in an edition of 300 numbered copies signed by the artist. This first volume of "Carnet de Visage" contains 146 travel portraits taken between 2011 and 2019.

PORTRAITS

Jeremy Kapone

Carnet de visage et gravures sur bois

« Les portraits de Carnet de Visage ont tous été réalisés dans l’instant, à main levée, à l’encre de chine, afin de saisir l’éclair de la rencontre. Tout cela avec le strict minimum : un carnet et une plume d’encre noire ».

« Cette contrainte me pousse toujours à la fois à aller toucher l’essence de la personne dessinée mais aussi à expérimenter afin d’exprimer la diversité des énergies que je rencontre. Lorsque je portraitise, je m’oublie et disparais, je ne suis plus qu’un satellite qui reçoit les vibrations et les retranscrit – semblable aux aiguilles d’un appareil sismographique ».

JK à Agadez,Niger,Novembre 2019

JK à Mindo,Equateur février 2012 sur le tournage du film « Measuring the world ».

Commandez le livre d’art de Jeremy Kapone « Carnet de Visage » tiré à 300 exemplaires numérotés et signés par l’artiste. Ce premier volume de  » Carnet de Visage » contient 146 portraits de voyages réalisés entre 2011 et 2019.

GRAVURES SUR BOIS